Sardinian Arts Online Presentations Fall 2020

Overview

Join me live online for an intimate view of Sardinian handwoven textiles and their makers, culminating with final “trunk show” sales events for registered participants only.

I’ll be sharing my stories, videos, and photos of the weavers and their textiles; showing textiles from my own collection; discussing the history and revival of Sardinian handweaving; and more!

The events are free, and you can come to one or all of the sessions, yet you must register to attend. Audience interest during the presentations will determine the items available for sale in the trunk shows.

These events will not be recorded.*

I look forward to seeing you!

~ Kelly Manjula Koza, Sardinian Arts’ Founder

* And I ask that you not record them!

While the events are free, you must register to attend!

Schedule of Events

All events will be held at 4.30pm Pacific / 5.30pm Mountain / 6.30 pm Central / 7.30 pm Eastern time and will last for about an hour.

  • September 23: Introduction, Background, and Film Highlights with Commentary
  • September 30: Weaving in Samugheo
  • October 7: Weaving in Nule
  • October 14: Weaving in Aggius
  • October 21: How Weaving Came to Sardinia and the Revival
  • October 28: The Importance of the Handmade Sardinia Tour
  • November 4: Sardinia Tour
  • November 11: Questions and Answers
  • November 18: Trunk Sale Event One*
  • December 2:  Trunk Sale Event Two*

* The sales events will have a different login and password. Details will be announced closer to the events.

While the events are free, you must register to attend!